How to Delete Messages From iCloud

How to Delete Messages From iCloud (Ultimate Guide)

Are you constantly getting the notification that your iCloud storage is full? You are not alone. It can be very annoying to get this notification again and again every time you open the settings app. In this article, I will show you how to clear some of the space on your iCloud by deleting the messages on iCloud. This will help with clearing space on iCloud, but the new and existing messages will be stored locally on your iPhone.

How to Delete Messages from iCloud – Summary

  1. How to delete messages from iCloud – from iPhone or iPad.
  2. How to delete messages from iCloud – from Mac.

1. How to Delete Messages from iCloud – from iPhone or iPad

Here is a step-by-step guide on how to delete messages from iCloud by using an iPhone or an iPad:

Step 1: Select the settings app on your iPhone.

Step 2: Select your name at the top.

Step 3: Select the iCloud option.

How to delete messages from iCloud

Step 4: Select the Manage Account Storage option.

Select the Manage Account Storage option

Step 5: Select the Messages option.

Select the Messages option

Step 6: Select the Disable & Delete option.

Select the Disable & Delete option
Select the delete option

The messages from your iCloud will be deleted.

2. How to delete messages from iCloud – on a  Mac

Here is a step-by-step guide on how to turn off messages from iCloud – on a Mac

Step 1: Select settings on your Mac. You can also select the Apple logo on the top right-hand side and then select system preferences.

Step 2: Select the Apple ID option. It’s the second option from the top right-hand side of the settings window.

Step 3: Under the “Apps on this Mac using iCloud” heading, Scroll down until you find messages.

Step 4: Uncheck the checkbox next to the messages.

Your iCloud messages from your mac will be deleted.

Related Reads

Conclusion

We hope that this article has helped you delete the messages from iCloud and save some space. You can also disable more unwanted apps from your iCloud by using the manage account settings on your iPhone or iPad by using method 1 in this article. 

FAQs

Does deleting a message remove it from iCloud?

Yes, deleting a message will delete it from iCloud too.

How long do messages stay on iCloud?

If your message app is at default settings, as in the “keep messages” setting is set to “forever”, your messages will stay in iCloud until you delete them. There are also options for keeping messages for 30 days and 1 year, along with forever.

What happens if I turn off iCloud messages?

A: Your messages will be deleted from your iCloud, and they will be stored locally on your iPhone.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top